Closure

If there were any song that would summarize all those years of being single and not being able to find the one who would fill all the emptiness and satisfy all the longing, this song would be it.

This is for Sherwin, the love that I never had.

IN MY LIFE
Patti Austin

Oh the music is sweet
But the song ain’t complete
Now in my life, boy in my life
Something is missing.

It’s a tune, yes it’s true
Still there’s no me and you
Here in my life, boy in my life
Something in missing.

Chorus

In my life there ain’t no melody, oh no.
In my life there ain’t no harmony
To help me sing a song.

All I need is cue
While I’m waiting for you
Here in my life, boy in my life
You are the melody
‘Coz in my life
You are the song.

Repeat Chorus
Repeat 3

Baby yeah in my life
You are the song
You are the melody to me
Baby in my life
You are the song.

After nearly 10 years of waiting, hoping and yearning, I finally move on.

~ by Yuri on Wednesday, 24 October 2007.

One Response to “Closure”

  1. love dat song too…. haayyyzz… 😳

    ……………….

    hi camilleee! does it also bring back memories? hehehe!

Leave a Reply

 
